### MINUTES OF THE AUSTRALIA DAY AWARDS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD IN THE COONABARABRAN COUNCIL CHAMBERS ON THURSDAY 8 DECEMBER 2022 COMMENCING AT 3.08PM.

**PRESENT:** Cr Ambrose Doolan (Mayor), Cl Denis Todd, Cr Kodi Brady, Cl Zoe Holcombe, Cl Jason Newton, Cl Kathryn Rindfleish, and Roger Bailey (General Manager, GM),

# APOLOGIES:

**RESOLVED** that the apologies from Cr lannuzzi, Cr Hogden and Cr Kopke be accepted.

MOVED: Councillor Brady SECONDED Councillor Holcombe

For – Unanimous

### The Mayor called for Conflicts of Interests

CI Doolan declared a less than significant conflict of interest, his sister Mary Doolan has made the nominations.

MOVED: Councillor Todd SECONDED Councillor Brady

For – Unanimous

### Item 1 Recipients for the 2022 Australia Day Awards

#### Table 1 – Citizen of the Year

**RESOLVED** that Rhonda Jewiss be the recipient of the Citizen of the Year Award.

MOVED: Councillor Holcombe SECONDED Councillor Rindfleish

For – Unanimous

### Table 2 Young Citizen of the Year

**RESOLVED** that Amelia Hadfield and Lachlan Cook be the joint recipients of the Young Citizen of the Year Award.

**MOVED:** Councillor Rindfleish

SECONDED Councillor Newton

For – Unanimous

### MINUTES OF THE AUSTRALIA DAY AWARDS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD IN THE COONABARABRAN COUNCIL CHAMBERS ON THURSDAY 8 DECEMBER 2022 COMMENCING AT 3.08PM.

# Table 3 – Senior Citizen of the Year

**RESOLVED** that Robert Cox be the recipient of the Senior Citizen of the Year Award.

MOVED: Councillor Newton SECONDED Councillor Holcombe

For – Unanimous

### Table 4 – Sportsperson of the Year

**RESOLVED** that Madeline Wilson be the recipient of the Sportsperson of the Year Award.

**MOVED:** Councillor Rindfleish

SECONDED Councillor Newton

For – Unanimous

### Table 5 – Young Sportsperson of the Year

**RESOLVED** that Siarne Davis be the recipient of the Young Sportsperson of the Year Award.

**MOVED:** Councillor Rindfleish

SECONDED Councillor Newton

For – Unanimous

### Table 6 – Community Event of the Year

**RESOLVED** that the 2022 Baradine Debutante Ball – Baradine Hospital Auxiliary be awarded the Community Event of the Year Award.

MOVED: Councillor Newton SECONDED Councillor Todd

### Table 8 – Cultural Achievement Award

**RESOLVED** that Dr Michael Armstrong be the recipient of the Cultural Achievement Award.

MOVED: Councillor Newton SECONDED Councillor Holcombe

Table 9 – Young Environmental Citizen of the Year**RESOLVED** that the Coonabarabran High School Year 10 Enviro-Scientists be therecipients of the Young Environmental Citizen of the Year Award.

MOVED: Councillor Brady SECONDED Councillor Holcombe

For – Unanimous

### There being no further business, meeting was closed 3.33PM.